Early Friday morning, 2:30 am

Thursday was Jon and Lora’s date night.

They went out dancing around 8:30.

My friend Jo was staying the night. She knows a fair bit about the problems that we’re having, though not the whole story. We went to bed around midnight, after talking over some things that had happened recently that I wasn’t comfortable with and had been debating writing about.

Around 2:30, we both woke up. Jon and Lora had come home, and they were having a screaming fight. I’m not sure how long it went on, but when it ended, Jon left the bedroom that he was supposed to be in with Lora, and slept on the couch for a few hours (Jo was sleeping with me).

It was the worst fight I’ve ever heard them have. I’m not completely sure, but it sounded like it stemmed from Lora wanting to show Jon something on her phone, and Jon not wanting to see it. Lora said something about how she would be really hurt and upset if Jon didn’t look at it. Jon said that he really didn’t like how he felt emotionally coerced when Lora said something like that.

Among the things that Lora screamed to him were that he was fucked up, that he wasn’t able to act like (and relate to) a normal person. That trying to be with him was fucking Lora up. That she was sick of him acting like she was the one with the problem, when he was clearly the one who was fucked up. She kept saying that he was the one with the problems, that he was hurting her, that he was a terrible boyfriend.

Several times, he said how he didn’t want to fight with her, especially because she was super drunk and it was making the fight worse. He left the bedroom several times, and she followed him out most of them, to fight more. I’m guessing they went back into the bedroom and closed the door for at least the illusion of privacy, after each time she followed him out.

The last time he left the bedroom, saying “I’m not doing this anymore. Goodnight”, she screamed as he closed the door “Don’t you EVER tell me that you love me again”.

I was awake until about 5. Shaking. Realizing I’ve reach my limit. Realizing I have to tell Jon I’ve reached my limit.

 

Published by

lizeden

polyamorist, cat-lover, hopeless optimist when I'm not being a firm realist.

2 thoughts on “Early Friday morning, 2:30 am”

  1. I can’t imagine the pain you must be experiencing. Having my poly relationship fall apart last year left me emotionally shredded, and that was still a new relationship. I hope that peace finds you at minimal cost. Stay strong ❤ LG

    Like

Leave a Reply

