a date has been set…

…for Lora and her mom to come get her stuff.

That’s the good news.

It’s the 21st, which is the last possible day that it could be done before Jon and I go on vacation. Which means that if anything “comes up”, there would be no way for Lora to get her stuff  before we go on vacation.

If something does…come up…I’m really not sure what I’d do.

I keep telling myself not to think about it. Be happy that a date has been set. Trust that Jon will make sure her stuff is moved out on schedule. Don’t worry about troubles that may never come to pass.

Had so many other troubling things with Lora not come to pass already, it’d be a lot easier to take that advice.

Right now, I’m just sitting with it. I’m going to give it a few days, and see if my subconscious kicks up any ideas if I let the situation ferment in the back of my mind. I’ll take a look at those, or start thinking about it more actively, and come up with a back-up plan.

Hopefully, I won’t need that back-up plan, and in about a week and a half, Lora’s stuff will be out, I’ll have done a little cleansing ceremony in our home, and I’ll feel like I can finally completely let go and move on.

Fingers crossed.

Published by

lizeden

polyamorist, cat-lover, hopeless optimist when I'm not being a firm realist.

Leave a Reply

