lovely texts

Jon just texted me to tell me that he loved me, but that he’d be out of touch for the next few hours. He and Marian and about to do some hot tubbing, then having massages, then more hot tubbing.

Squee! I’m so excited for them. It sounds like a really fun time.

For the record, Jon and I had talked before about him visiting Marian and sex (he visited her last year for a bit less than a week). I told him that he should do whatever he wants to do and have fun. For whatever reason, this isn’t a difficult thing for me. We didn’t explicitly talk again before this trip, which we probably should have done, just so that he was explicitly reminded that I was fine with whatever sexual things he and Marian do.

I hope Jon and Marian have a ton of fun and enjoy each other. It’s really wonderful to hear that he’s having an awesome, decadent evening.

 

 

Lora, Lora, Lora

I think I might need to take time off from reading any websites and listening to any podcasts that talk about abusive relationships or mental health problems. Every time I read/listen to one of those things, I (of course) compare it to Lora. Sadly, it’s usually in a “yes, she did that”, “yep, I heard her say that every other week”, “holy shit, I totally forgot, but she did do that a couple of times!” kind of way. Which is both depressing (being reminded when it’s still a bit raw what a major asshole she was/is), and also gets me ruminating on her again, and that’s not healthy. Continue reading Lora, Lora, Lora